To contact one of our experts for comment please either call +44 (0) 20 7233 1199 or email:

Charles Grant

Areas of expertise

Britain's EU referendum, the 'future of Europe' debate, the euro, Russia, European foreign and defence policy and China's relations with the West.

Ian Bond

Deputy director
Areas of expertise

Russia and the former Soviet Union, European foreign policy, Europe/Asia relations, US foreign policy.

Zach Meyers

Assistant director
Areas of expertise

Competition policy, economic regulation, industrial strategy, technology and innovation, the single market.

Luigi Scazzieri

Senior research fellow
Areas of expertise

European foreign and security policy, Italy and the EU, transatlantic relations, migration.

Elisabetta Cornago

Senior research fellow - On maternity leave until June 2024
Areas of expertise

EU energy and climate policy


Sander Tordoir

Senior economist
Areas of expertise

Eurozone monetary and fiscal policy, the institutional architecture of EMU, European integration and Germany’s role in the EU.

Aslak Berg

Research fellow
Areas of expertise

Trade policy, international economics, regulatory policy and regional integration.

Christina Keßler

Areas of expertise

European foreign and security policy, China and the Indo-Pacific region

John Springford

Associate fellow
Areas of expertise

Britain and Europe, migration and labour markets, the single market and supply side reform, international trade, the euro, fiscal and monetary policy.

Sir Philip Lowe

Distinguished fellow
Areas of expertise

Competition and state aid policy, energy policy, UK and EU relations